Getting Ready to Move to the New Blog

Back from a lovely honeymoon (why doesn’t everyone move to Iceland?), and now it’s time to get back to the hustle.

Exciting news: this blog is moving over to a new site: Next New Deal’s Rortybomb Blog. Next New Deal is the revamped and cleaned-up New Deal 2.0 site.  Here is my new rss feed.  The site has that cool “read more” drop-down/expansion of the post within the same page like Salon, which I’m hella excited about.  The site is live currently.  Until Wednesday, I’ll keep posts at both sites, but will encourage you to read at the new site.  This wordpress blog will go into hibernation after that, but might re-awake someday, so feel free to keep this rss in your feed (I won’t have both sites running posts, so no double posts in your reader).

We are still kicking the tires of the new site, so please give us some feedback.  I’m excited to have this blog more formally absorbed into the Roosevelt Institute, who has had a kick-ass 2012 so far and will continue to do so in the future.  You can, as always, get updates at my twitter account as well.  Hope you follow me along on the next phase of this adventure.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Getting Ready to Move to the New Blog

  1. Jack D says:

    The RSS link on this post and at the new site doesn’t seem to work for me. It’s a page’o’code. I do want your new home on my reader, so this makes me sad.

  2. Mike says:

    You should be able to subscribe to the page of code by putting:

    http://www.nextnewdeal.net/taxonomy/term/14/feed

    Into the subscribe in, say, google reader. Are other people having problems with this? The web says it is a valid code and it works for me in google reader.

Leave a Reply

