Protesting

self-evident reminds me – tomorrow, Saturday April 11th, there will be protests against our current banking policy across the country. I’ve been meaning to blog this – A New Way Forward Protests, 2pm EDT.

Check the webpage for protests near your city. Like Nemo, I’m curious as to how it will be in San Francisco. We have a lot of old-school protestors who show up for anything. We also have a lot of little-l libertarians from the tech community. I’ll be there, and I’ll take some pictures for you all. It’s an arcane topic to protest (“Hey-Hey Ho-Ho, Capital Requirements for Depository Institutions as currently implemented in the Basel II Accords have to be re-evaluated, and perhaps have got to go!”), so it may not attract much interest – but it should be a good time nonetheless.

What should I put on my sign? (“I like my banks like I like my women – small and well-capitalized!” ” – easily replaceable when they go broke!” ” – not in bed with politicians!”) Leave some ideas in comments if you have one. And do try to make one of the protests. If you are in the bay area, you should show up – shoot me an email and I’ll say hi!

==
San Francisco, CA USA Federal Reserve BANK 11 am
101 Market Street

455 people plan to attend
Organized by: plutarch

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Protesting

  1. Chris Marino says:

    I think I’m going to go with my kids…

    How about this for a sign:

    GDP = C + I + G + (X – M)

    What is G? Govt. or Goldman?
    No one knows for sure.

    Or maybe:

    “Never agreed with Krugman on anything until this”

    Or something similarly wonky..

    Should be a typical SF protest circus…

Leave a Reply

