Guest Blogging at Ezra Klein’s Blog This Week

I’m guest blogging over at Ezra Klein’s blog this week (actually starting Thursday of last week), along with the excellent team of the Washington Post’s Dylan Matthews, Mother Jones‘ Suzy Khimm, Columbia’s Dana GoldsteinModeled Behavior‘s Karl Smith, and electoral-map expert and blogger Nick Beaudrot.

I’ve already gotten some posts up about state and local level responses to the foreclosure crisis, hysteresis and unemployment, as well as structural unemployment and unemployment insurance.

Hope you check it out!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Guest Blogging at Ezra Klein’s Blog This Week

  1. DailyPUMA says:

    The link does not work for me.

  2. Ed says:

    The hysteresis thing is interesting; although I’ve never heard of it being phrased that way, I’ve seen this argument before. A few months ago someone explained to me that on the off chance that I do get a job in the next couple of years, I’m never going to catch up to other people in my age-cohort in the profession, and I’ve essentially already lost something like $100,000 in lifetime earnings over the past three years. Then I cried a lot.

Leave a Reply

